As an eye care office in St. George, Utah, we are grateful to all of our wonderful patients who trust us with their eyes. We make every effort to ensure your visit to our office and your experience throughout is exceptional. We have created this page of testimonials as a way to showcase what our patients are saying about us. It is the highest compliment when we receive referrals, testimonials and letters of appreciation from you. Thank you.

– Dr. Joseph Fife and Paradise Canyon Eye Care Team

See Recent Reviews See More Reviews Video Testimonials

Courteous staff and a thorough examination – Kyle P.
Courteous staff and a thorough examination. I highly recommend Paradise Canyon Eye Care!
Jul 15, 2015

Dr. Fife has a real passion for what he does – Brooke R.
Dr. Fife has a real passion for what he does and is very knowledgeable at what he does. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 7, 2015

Had a good experience – Lorna H.
Had a good experience at Paradise Eye Care.
Jul 3, 2015

I haven’t never met a more charismatic team! – Austin I.
I haven’t never met a more charismatic team! The whole staff are helpful, passionate and give the best service I’ve ever received! The doctor is personable, knowledgeable and will go above and beyond to get you the best possible prescription. They made me a lifetime client.
Jul 1, 2015

I had an emergency with my eyes – Sarah H.
I was there on vacation with my family and I had an emergency with my eyes. I called there facility 15 minutes before they closed and we were there till at least 8pm. He did everything he could do for me to let me know what was happening and gave me recommendations. Dr. Fife and his awesome staff still took the time out of their day for me. I felt extremely thankful to have found this place. I truly can’t thank you enough. Everyone who reads this review should know that I would recommend them to anyone.
Jul 1, 2015

The facility was neat, clean and inviting – Roger D.
The facility was neat, clean and inviting. All the staff I dealt with was courteous, friendly and efficient. Dr. Fife went out of his way to make sure I understood the issues with my eyesight. All in all, my first visit to Paradise Canyon Eye Care was an excellent experience.
Jun 25, 2015

I had my first visit yesterday – Fernando C.
I had my first visit yesterday. Everyone was very professional and friendly. The exams were thorough and Dr. Fife took the time to discuss the results with me in details. The selection of frames and prices were very good. Overall, a great experience!
Jun 25, 2015

My best optometry experience in 30 years – Wesley P.
Dr. Fife took the time to examine my eyes thoroughly and put more care into understanding what I told him and ensuring that I understood what he told me than any optometrist I’ve ever known. While other optometrists have told me that my vision simply can’t be corrected to 20/20, the prescription I got from Dr. Fife has made me the best-sighted person in the room. The office staff remembers me and greets me cheerfully every time I come in, no matter how long it’s been since my last visit. If you live in Dixie, don’t go anywhere other than Paradise Canyon For your eyes care. Jun 22, 2015

Very professional staff – Mandy K.W. St. George
Very professional staff. Dr. Fife is very personable and knowledgable. His office is very nice and has a spectacular choice of frames that would appeal to any style or taste. I’ve been extremely happy with being a patient in this office for both myself and my children.
Jun 18, 2015

Dr Fife is the best! – Larry M. St. George
Dr Fife is the best! Jun 17, 2015

I thought everyone went out of their way – Cody Eynon
I thought everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The exam seemed thorough and competent. My new glasses are fly!
Jun 16, 2015

We love Dr Fife – Josh J. Santa Clara
We love Dr Fife. His friendly staff and thoughtful extras such as cold water and personalized welcome signs just add the core of it all: a super thorough and competent doctor. Friendly staff. Thorough doctor. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2015

I’ve always had great care here – Rachel L.
I’ve always had great care here. Anytime I have a question Dr Fife answers it and explains everything so that I understand what’s happening with my vision and why.
Jun 15, 2015

I absolutely love this place – Theodora S.
I absolutely love this place. Dr. Fife is very personable and honest about what my options were for Lasik. I am a very blunt person and I loved that his answers to all of my questions were honest and direct. The staff is also extremely wonderful.
June 14, 2015

Dr. Fife is very knowledgeable – Doug L. Santa Clara
Dr. Fife is very knowledgeable I feel like he’s the top expert when it comes to checking my vision and eyes. The staff at Paradise Canyon Eye Center is very professional.
June 12, 2015

Great great – William P. – St. George
Great great Good folks. check out was top to bottom great Nothing left to chance.
Jun 11, 2015

Dropped by Paradise Canyon Eye Care today – Julie M.
Dropped by Paradise Canyon Eye Care today for an adjustment to my glasses. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. They took the time to adjust my frames and made sure I had enough lense cleaner- all in less than 10 minutes!
Jun 11, 2015

So efficient and friendly – Katie M.
So efficient and friendly.
Jun 9, 2015

Thank you to the kind staff – Kristie R.
Thank you to the kind staff at Paradise Canyon who made my kids feel so welcome at their office.
Jun 9, 2015

I got a warm reception by office staff – Margaret M. St. George
I got a warm reception by office staff.all very qualified, and friendly.. You even get a folder with information about eyes and treatment etc.. Would highly recommend him.
Feb 5, 2015

I was a patient before I was became an employee – Lori H. St. George
I was a patient before I was became an employee. So I write this review of Dr. Fife and his staff only to share with others my experience. I first walked into their office just to buy a pair of glass as I already had a prescription. It was over four years ago. I had gone to other places all over town and could not find anything I liked and the staff of some of those places did not work well with me. From the moment I walked in the door Dr. Fife’s team was very friendly and helpful. Not because they had to be but they really generally wanted to help me find that pair of glasses that fit me my face and it became money well spent. I didn’t just get glasses that day I gained friends and a great eye doctor. In four years I have continued to get my exams. I say this not because I work for him but because of my experience as a patient and how I enjoyed everyone’s attention each time I went to their office that I excepted a job there recently. So I do most defiantly recommend Dr. Fife if your looking for the best Optometrist in town.
Dec 2, 2014

When was the last time your doctor spent over 1 hour with you?? – K.R. St. George
When was the last time your doctor spent over 1 hour with you?? Dr. Fife did with me after going through 4 other doctors who told me nothing but contradictory bad news and then making 2 pairs of glasses with different prescriptions ???? Finally found someone who actually cares about my vision instead of an “assembly” line of patients and $$$. The entire staff is great and Holly is the best eye glass professional ever. Wish I had found Dr. Fife and his staff first before wasting over $1,000.00 in this city and still not able to see through glasses. A+ isn’t HIGH enough.
Sep 10, 2014

I had to have a 2nd medical eye exam and went to Dr Fife – Mary N. St. George
I had to have a 2nd medical eye exam and went to Dr Fife. The staff was very patient focused and Dr Fife provided education on eye issues that made them much more understandable. I’ve had exams for many years but Dr Fife”s explanations were better than I’d previously received.
Jul 31, 2014

I was very impressed when I first walked into the office – Becky H., Santa Clara
I was very impressed when I first walked into the office. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Usually the eye exam is not fun, but Dr. Fife makes sure you are comfortable and answers all your questions. I won’t go anywhere else!
April 22, 2014

Paradise Canyon Eye Care is a very friendly and helpful – Terry B., St. George
Paradise Canyon Eye Care is a very friendly and helpful place, relaxing and comfortable. The staff are very nice and always have a smile. They bend over backward to get you the best fit and make sure you are satisfied with your glasses. Dr. Fife is very thorough and crystal clear explanations on your prescription eye glasses. I will recommend Paradise Canyon Eye Care to all my friends & family. A+ Paradise Canyon Eye Care. Very satisfied and will continue to be a client at Paradise Canyon Eye Care in the coming years.
April 23, 2014

Thank you so much for lending a helping hand – Tina C., Santa Clara
Thank you so much for lending a helping hand & helping Dave like you did. It was after hours, I was a scared momma & my baby was in pain & ya’ll took such awesome care of us! Words cannot express the gratitude we feel! Thank you!
April 2014

While on a trip to Costa Rica- Michelle T., St. George
While on a trip to Costa Rica I was dunking in the ocean. As I returned to my beach chair I realized while swimming I had lost my favorite pair of sunglasses (from Paradise Canyon Eye Care) – I’ve had these glasses for 3 years now and can’t imagine being in the sun doing anything without them. I was crushed and felt my vacation was ruined because I would have no proper protection or eyesight to see the views for the rest of the trip. I ran back to the ocean and went out past the breakers – and low and behold my glasses were on the ocean floor. I have to say this is by far the best memory of my trip. April 23, 2014

My vision hasn’t been this clear – Linda P., Santa Clara
Dear Dr. Fife & Kim, Janet, Holly – My vision hasn’t been this clear for the past 6-7 years! Over that time period I had been seen by two (2) other vision care specialists and their optical staff. I truly believed that my vision was worsening rapidly. But today I can see – with a distance and clarity I thought was lost to me forever! Now, if I could only get my sister to come west (from Connecticut) for an exam, care, and eyewear from your office…
May 20, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Fife for – Stan S., St. George
I have been a patient of Dr. Fife for about 2 years. In March of 2013 he noticed something in my eye that he didn’t like. He suggested I see Dr. Ken Lord, a retina specialist. Dr. Lord found a membrane growth that was tearing my retina apart. If Dr. Fife hadn’t noticed this during his examination, I could have lost sight in my right eye. I am thankful that Dr. Fife is a caring and thorough Dr.
June 25, 2014

I have been getting glasses for 16 years – Raytric A., Hurricane
I have been getting glasses for 16 years. I have went to a lot of eye glass places & for sum reason everytime I received a pair of glasses they were always the same circle frame glasses just different in color. The first thing I found amazing about Paradise Canyon Eye Care is that they have so much of a variety to choose from (brands) such as NIKE, Jimmy Choo, Juicy Couture, GUCCI. All their glasses are amazing, my daughter & I both picked a pair today & we love them. I recommend anyone that wears glasses to come here, you won’t be disappointed!!
July 17, 2014

Excellent Exam & Staff – Mary K., Veyo
Dear Dr. Fife, Please pass along my thanks to your staff for their kindness and patience while sorting out my eye & contacts issues. Additionally I should note that this was the 1st time that cataracts & macular degeneration were so clearly explained. As part of the ‘over 50’ crowd, I was aware they were eye issues but your explanation was the most educational. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
July 2014

I haven’t been able to wear contacts – Marco C., St. George
I haven’t been able to wear contacts for 4 years. The Doctor showed me the Dailies Total One. They are the best contacts I have ever worn. They’re very breathable. My eyes are not hurting from them and not red. I would recommend them to anyone.
Aug.1, 2014

I am very impressed with how thorough – Yulma D., St. George
I am very impressed with how thorough the eye exam is. You are never rushed. He takes his time with every patient and never makes you feel like you don’t matter. I live across town, but it is definitely worth the drive.
Aug. 5, 2014

If you’re like me – Ronnie K., St. George
If you’re like me and hate going to doctor appointments of any kind, then believe me when I say Paradise Canyon isn’t like all the others. For once my family and I have a doctor who we enjoy and his staff as well. My son broke my only pair of glasses so when I needed new ones, they took great care of me, it wasn’t long before my husband also needed to go in as well. Paradise Canyon is a great place for family and friends. I recommend them to all.
July 28, 2011